How to Access a Shared Mailbox in Outlook 365 - MacOS
Summary
This article will guide you on how to add a shared mailbox to Outlook on a Macbook
Body
Overview
This article will guide you on how to add a shared mailbox to Outlook on a Macbook
Outlook for MacOS (New)
- Open Outlook
- In the Tools menu, choose Accounts, and select the account that has access to the mailbox.
- Select Delegation and Sharing
- Choose Shared With Me tab
- Choose + to add a shared mailbox
- Your shared mailbox will now be available to use in Outlook for the Mac
- Alternatively, you can also go to File > Open > Shared Mailbox, to open a shared or delegated mailbox.
Outlook for MacOS (old)
- In Outlook, click the "Tools" tab near the top of the window.
- In the drop-down menu, select "Accounts".
- Next, click on "Advanced".
- Click on the "Delegates" tab.
- Under the “Open these additional mailboxes” Click the “+” to get the following dialog window
- Type in the shared mailbox's e-mail address to search for it.
- Select the account you wish to add and click the "Add" button.
- Click the “OK” button, and close the dialog windows.
Additional Information
Details
Details
Article ID:
16881
Created
Fri 10/9/26 1:52 PM
Modified
Tue 10/13/26 3:43 PM